Center Meeting House
Marker Number: 81
Name and date established: Newbury 1971
Description: This edifice of Bulfinch design was rebuilt here about 1832 with old timbers from the Meeting House of Bly Hill. Its age, name, and denomination remain uncertain. The building has become known as a museum piece of the 1820 decade. Its beautiful high, colonial pulpit, with pews facing the vestibule, renders it unique among New Hampshire churches.
Location: Located at the intersection of Route 103 and Route 103-A adjacent to the House property. The Center Meeting House was listed on the National Register in 1979.