All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 2 views left. | Register | Sign In

UNH men's hockey opens season at defending national champ Union

The University of New Hampshire men's hockey team will open the 2014-15 season at defending national champ Union College on Friday, Oct. 11.

The Wildcats play the first of their 16 home games on Saturday, Oct. 25, against Colorado College. They open their Hockey East slate with a home-and-home series against UMass-Lowell on Friday, Oct. 31 (at the Whittemore Center) and Saturday, Nov. 1 (at the Tsongas Center).

Among the other highlights of the schedule include a pair of games at off-campus arenas against Maine on Friday, Dec. 12 at Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester and Saturday, Dec. 13, at the Cumberland County Civic Center in Portland, Maine. Those games do not count in the league standings, but the Wildcats and Black Bears play twice more, on Friday, Jan. 23 in Orono and Saturday, Jan. 24 in Durham; those games are part of the Hockey East schedule.

The league welcomes the University of Connecticut as a new member this coming season. The Wildcats play the Huskies in a home-and-home series on Friday, Feb. 20 and Saturday, Feb. 21.


Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow our RSS feed
Union Leader app for Apple iPad or Android *
Click to download from Apple Apps StoreClick to download from Android Marketplace
* e-Edition subscription required

More College Sports

NH Angle - College Sports