action:article | category:SPORTS22 | adString:SPORTS22 | zoneID:40

Home » Sports » College Sports

June 13. 2014 7:47PM

UNH men's hockey opens season at defending national champ Union


2014-15 UNH men's hockey schedule

(All times TBA)
Sat., Oct. 4: St. Francis Xavier (exhibition)
Sat. Oct. 11: at Union
Fri., Oct. 17: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 18: at Michigan
Sat., Oct. 25: Colorado College
Fri., Oct. 31: Mass.-Lowell
Sat., Nov. 1: at Mass.-Lowell
Fri., Nov. 7: Michigan State
Sat., Nov. 8: Michigan State
Fri., Nov. 14: Northeastern
Sat., Nov. 15: at Northeastern
Fri., Nov. 21: Providence
Sat., Nov. 22: Providence
Tue., Nov. 25: RPI
Fri., Dec. 5: Boston College
Sat., Dec. 6: at Boston College
Fri., Dec. 12: vs. Maine at Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester
Sat., Dec. 13: vs. Maine at Cumberland County Civic Center, Portland
Tue., Dec. 30: at Neb.-Omaha
Wed., Dec. 31: at Neb.-Omaha
Fri., Jan. 9: Dartmouth
Fri., Jan. 16: at UMass
Sat.. Jan. 17: UMass
Fri., Jan. 23: at Maine
Sat., Jan. 24: Maine
Fri., Jan. 30: at Notre Dame
Sat. Jan. 31: at Notre Dame
Fri., Feb. 6: at Vermont
Sat.. Feb. 7: at Vermont
Fri., Feb. 13: at Boston U.
Sat., Feb. 14: Boston U.
Fri., Feb. 20: at Connecticut
Sat., Feb. 21: Connecticut
Fri., Feb. 27: Merrimack
Sat., Feb. 28: Merrimack

The University of New Hampshire men's hockey team will open the 2014-15 season at defending national champ Union College on Friday, Oct. 11.

The Wildcats play the first of their 16 home games on Saturday, Oct. 25, against Colorado College. They open their Hockey East slate with a home-and-home series against UMass-Lowell on Friday, Oct. 31 (at the Whittemore Center) and Saturday, Nov. 1 (at the Tsongas Center).

Among the other highlights of the schedule include a pair of games at off-campus arenas against Maine on Friday, Dec. 12 at Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester and Saturday, Dec. 13, at the Cumberland County Civic Center in Portland, Maine. Those games do not count in the league standings, but the Wildcats and Black Bears play twice more, on Friday, Jan. 23 in Orono and Saturday, Jan. 24 in Durham; those games are part of the Hockey East schedule.

The league welcomes the University of Connecticut as a new member this coming season. The Wildcats play the Huskies in a home-and-home series on Friday, Feb. 20 and Saturday, Feb. 21.




 NH Sports Angle Ľ more
Links to news and happenings around the world of sports with a Granite State connection, updated daily.

NASCAR: Logano interview makes UNH writerís dream come true

Nashua's Fayne moves from Devils to Oilers

Granite State Pro Stock Series to make debut at Lee Speedway

BRIAN McCLOSKEY

Ex-UNH hockey coach indicted on four charges

Growing up a hazard to golf: Real world claims talent from NHGA

Concord man wins National Javelin Championship at 2014 USA Track & Field Masters Championship

Conway's Locke happy with first half, believes best yet to come for Pirates

Court filing details prosecution's perjury allegations against Aaron Hernandez girlfriend

Is N.H. really home to longest mini golf hole on the planet?

Professional hockey coming to Berlin

van Riemsdyk setting high expectations for pro career

Life changes in an instant: Travis Roy shares story at Frank Monahan Foundation event

Improvements help, but traffic still a problem on race weekend in and around Loudon

Itís show time in Chicago for Dartmouthís Hendricks

State sells Windham golf course site for $3.06M

Ex-minor leaguers sue MLB over low salaries

$14M to beaten Giants fan returns security focus

Matt Bonner and brother bring rock show back to Redhook

GM: Twin State Speedway progressing with revival

Foot golf arrives on Seacoast

New Hampshire's Burns gets more than he could ever ask for

Pro runner's yoga class will raise money for clean Kenyan water

Menard wrecks as New Hampshire testing concludes

Lawyers try to bar Patriots from paying Hernandez $3.2M bonus

Pease Golf Course celebrates opening of lower nine holes

MORE

 New Hampshire Events Calendar
    

   Ľ SHARE EVENTS FOR PUBLICATION, IT'S FREE!

Upcoming Events

 New Hampshire Business Directory

  

   Ľ ADD YOUR BUSINESS TODAY!