All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Home | Business

State AIA chapter honors four for leadership

January 11. 2014 8:26PM

Phyllis Stibler 

Jennifer Goodman

AMHERST - The New Hampshire Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIANH) named Jennifer Goodman and Phyllis Stibler as honorary members of the chapter at its 30th Annual Awards Banquet on Friday. The award is bestowed on non-architects who have given distinguished service to the profession of architecture or to the arts and sciences related to architecture within the state of New Hampshire.

Goodman was recognized for her outstanding work and dedication to the architectural and preservation communities in New Hampshire and for her expertise in preserving New Hampshire's historical legacy as executive director of the NH Preservation Alliance.

Specific accomplishments include her leadership and efforts to save and revive the Daniel Webster Farm in Hillsboro; the team effort that received the National Honor Award for the Acworth Meetinghouse Restoration in 2011; and leading the collaborative efforts to develop a preservation easement and the Old House and Barn Expo.

Stibler is president of the largest, longest-lived, and most successful Interior Design practice in New Hampshire. She has exhibited extraordinary design talent over her 30-plus year career, working on complex renovations and large-scale new construction for all project types, not only here in New Hampshire but across the country and abroad, the AIA said. She has received multiple awards for her work, for such projects as the UNH campus in Manchester, the Foundation for Seacoast Health Community Campus in Portsmouth, PC Connection, the Manchester Airport Terminal, Nynex/City Hall Plaza, as IDEXX Laboratories in Westbrook, Maine, and the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation.

Outstanding service awards

Two individuals were honored for their service to the profession of architecture and to the AIANH Chapter. Dale Doller of Lavallee Brensinger Architects in Manchester was honored for his committed leadership of the AIANH Chapter and his service to the profession of architecture. Doller has served on the AIANH Board of Directors since 2008 and has served on other building industry boards throughout his career. Scott Vlasak of Bruce Ronayne Hamilton Architects in Rindge, was honored for his service on the AIANH Board of Directors since 2011 and on the AIANH Education Committee for 10 years, as chairman for the past three.


More Headlines