All Sections
Welcome guest, you have 3 views left.  Register| Sign In

Home | Politics

Republican women’s group elects new officers

October 08. 2013 6:19PM

CONCORD — The New Hampshire Federation of Republican Women (NHFRW) elected new officers Saturday at a meeting at the Common Man.

Jen Couture was elected president for the two-year term of office that begins Jan. 1, 2014.

Others elected included Leann Moccia, first vice president; Corinne Armstrong, second vice president; Ann Marie Banfield, third vice president: Laurie Sanborn, fourth vice president; Brenda Major, treasurer; Jane Lane, assistant treasurer; Donni Hodgkins, corresponding secretary; Linda Twombley, assistant corresponding secretary; Christine Peters, recording secretary; and Marilyn Huston, assistant recording secretary.

Sanborn, of Bedford, is a state representative.

NHFRW is the largest Republican women’s group in the state and is part of the National Federation of Republican Women, which has 1,800 local clubs and more than 100,000 members in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

Politics Bedford Concord

Newsletter Signup